Miracle of Imam Musa Kazim(as)


 

And from him, from Muhammad Al-Masny, from his father, from Usman Bin Zayd, from Jabir, who has said:

I asked Abu Ja’far(as) about the verse in the Holy Quran which says: And thus did We show Ibrahim the kingdom of the heavens and the earth [6:75].

Imam(as) raised his hands high, then said to me: Raise your head. I raised my head. I looked at the ceiling and it had burst open and there was light to the extent of my vision. My sight was dazzled.

Then he said to me: This is the kingdom of the heavens and the earth which was shown to Ibrahim.

Then Imam(as) said: Look down. I looked down. Then he said to me: Raise your head. I raised my head, and the ceiling reverted back to what it used to be.

Then he took me by my hand and made me leave the room and go into another room. I took off my outfit and was given other garments to put on.

Then he said to me: Close your eyes. I closed my eyes, and he said to me: Do not open your eyes. I stayed like that for a while.

Then he said to me: Do you know where you are?

I said, No, may I be sacrificed for you.

He said to me: You are in the darkness in which Zulqarnayn pursued.

I said to him: May I be sacrificed for you, permit me to open my eyes. He said to me: Open them, for you will not see anything. I opened my eyes, it was as if I was in darkness, not been able to see any place in front of me.

We, then walked a bit, and paused. He said to me: Do you know where you are?

I said, No. He said: You have stopped at the fountain of youth from which Khizr drank. And we came out from that world to another world. We travelled in it. We saw a world just like our world regarding its buildings, dwelling and its inhabitants. Then we went out to a third world, which was like the first and the second one, to the extent that we went through five worlds.

Then he said: This is the kingdom of the earth which Ibrahim did not see, but rather, he saw the kingdom of the heavens and it is of twelve worlds, each world is like what you saw. In each of them there has been an Imam from us who has dwelled in one of these worlds, until there will be the last of them, Al-Qaim, in our world in which we are settled in.

Then he said: Close your eyes. I closed my eyes. Then he took me by my hand, and we were in the house from which we had come out. We changed the outfits, which we had on, and put back on the garment which we had on before, and returned to where we had sat before.

I said, May I be sacrificed for you, how much of the day has passed? He said: Three hours.

Source: Basaair  Al – Darajaat, Vol 8, Chapter 13, Hadees 4

Leave a Reply

