Oh Allah

tumblr_ofgpfqihp01v0k7y1o1_1280


Oh Allah (swt) you tell me to seek help through patience and prayer,

But how can I be patient when the son of Zahra (sa) calls my name?

Oh time quicken your seconds

So I may be on that dusty road

I long to walk on and be exhausted from it.

I long for desert heat and desert nights

Knowing you are waiting for me.

Oh feet lengthen your strides

And make those kilometres fade away.

Oh heart beat on

It swells just thinking about you.

Oh Hussain (as), I am insane for you.

Leave a Reply

